Comprehensive Compilation: Portfolios of Commissioners and Special Advisers in Sanwo-Olu’s Administration


Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, administered the oath of office to his second-term cabinet members on Wednesday.

This comes approximately six weeks after the governor submitted his initial list of nominees to the Lagos State House of Assembly.

Here are the roles and titles of the newly sworn-in cabinet members:

1. Lawal Pedro (SAN) – Commissioner of Justice and Attorney General of Lagos State
2. Prof. Akin Abayomi – Commissioner for Health
3. Adetokunbo Wahab – Commissioner for Environment
4. Moruf Akinderu-Fatai – Commissioner for Housing
5. Gbenga Omotoso – Commissioner for Information and Strategy
6. Ibrahim Layode – Commissioner for Home Affairs and Culture
7. Bolaji Dada – Commissioner for Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation
8. Ruth Olusanya – Commissioner of Agriculture
9. Abayomi Oluyomi – Commissioner of Finance
10. Ayantayo Afolabi – Commissioner for Establishment, Training and Pension
11. Adetoke Benson-Awoyinka – Commissioner for Tourism
12. Ogunlende Mobolaji – Commissioner for Youths and Social Development
13. Yakub Alebiosu – Commissioner for Waterfront Infrastructure
14. Mosopefoluwa George – Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget
15. Olatunbosun Alake – Commissioner for Innovation, Science, and Technology
16. Bolaji Kayode-Roberts – Commissioner for Local Government
17. Mr. Jamiu Alli-Balogun – Commissioner for Basic Education
18. Tolani Akibu – Commissioner for Tertiary Education
19. Mr. Oluwaseun Osiyemi – Commissioner for Transportation
20. Mrs. Akinyemi Ajigbotafe – Commissioner for Wealth Creation
21. Dr. Olumide Oluyinka – Commissioner for Physical Planning and Urban Development
22. Mr. Gbenga Oyerinde – Commissioner for Special Duties
23. Folashade Ambrose-Medem – Commissioner for Industry, Trade, and Investment

**Special Advisers:**
1. Dr. Rotimi Fashola – Special Adviser, Agriculture
2. Adeyinka Lukmon – Special Adviser, Works, Office of the Deputy Governor
3. Dr. Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya – Special Adviser, Health
4. Dr. Iyabo Ayoola-Oyeyemi – Special Adviser, Central Internal Audit
5. Olajide Babatunde – Special Adviser, EGIS and Urban Planning
6. Olakunle Rotimi-Akodu – Special Adviser, Environment
7. Dr. Yekini Agbaje – Special Adviser, Rural Development and Chieftaincy Affairs
8. Sola Giwa – Special Adviser, Transportation
9. Mrs. Barakat Bakare – Special Adviser, Housing
10. Mr. Abdulkabir Ogungbo – Special Adviser, Taxation and Revenue
11. Idris Aregbe – Special Adviser, Tourism
12. Bola Olumegbon – Special Adviser, Central Business District
13. Dr. Afolabi Tajudeen – Special Adviser, Political and Civic Engagement
14. Moshood Olowu – Special Adviser, Commerce

Further details to follow…


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:




More like this

Average Lagosian spends 57% working hrs in traffic, 28% income on transport – Yabatech don

LAGOS: An average Lagos resident spends about 57% of...

Minimum wage: MAN seeks compliance exception for MSLMEs

The Manufacturers Association of Nigeria (MAN) has called for...