Three West African countries signed the ‘Liptako-Gourma Charter’ to establish the ‘Sahel States Alliance’ (SSA


🇲🇱🇧🇫🇳🇪 Three West African countries, Mali, Burkina Faso, and Niger, all led by military regimes, have signed the ‘Liptako-Gourma Charter’ to establish the ‘Sahel States Alliance’ (SSA). This alliance aims to create a collective defense and mutual assistance framework in case of aggression.

It also includes economic efforts to combat terrorism in the Liptako-Gourma region, bordering these three nations. Despite pressure from the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) to restore constitutional order in Niger, Mali and Burkina Faso view any armed intervention as illegal aggression and promise an immediate response.

This alliance involves international actors like France, Germany, and the United States, who have suspended their aid to Niger. Its goal is to enhance security in a region heavily impacted by jihadist activity.


What do you think 🤔 ???


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:




More like this

The Great People Of Ashanti Kingdom

The Ashantis are undoubtedly the largest tribe in Ghana,...

Movie Review – The Black Book

THE BLACK BOOK; REVIEW.   Rating 7/10 for me.   Good storyline, amazing...

Movie Review:The Black Book – VOICE FROM THE STREET 

VOICE FROM THE STREET   Movie Review Part 1.   The Black Book.   I...

MohBad: Seven Takeaways From Naira Marley’s Interview with Reno Omokri 

MohBad: Seven Takeaways From Naira Marley's Interview with Reno...